New political advisers

This content is more than 2 years old.

Following the change of government at 12:00 noon today, where Jonas Gahr Støre’s government succeeded Erna Solberg’s government, the Office of the Prime Minister has appointed a number of political advisers.

The political advisers under Erna Solberg’s government were dismissed from their offices as of 12 noon today.

The new government represents the Labour Party (Lab.) and Centre Party (Cent.) The new political advisers are:

To Prime Minister Jonas Gahr Støre (Lab.)
Mr. Kjetil Vevle (Lab.)

To Minister of Finance Trygve Magnus Slagsvold Vedum (Cent.)
Ms. Ada Johanna Arnstad (Cent.)

To Minister of Labour and Social Inclusion Hadia Tajik (Lab.)
Ms. Jorid Juliussen Nordmelan (Lab.)

To Minister of Research and Higher Education Ola Borten Moe (Cent.)

To Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Policy Bjørnar Selnes Skjæran (Lab.)
Mr. Peter Eide Walseth (Lab.)

To Minister of International Development Anne Beathe Kristiansen Tvinnereim (Cent.)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Anniken Scharning Huitfeldt (Lab.)
Ms. Eirin Kristin Kjær (Lab.)

To Minister of Defence Odd Roger Enoksen (Cent.)
Ms. Marie Vallestad Lamo (Cent.)

To Minister of Climate and Environment Espen Barth Eide (Lab.)

To Minister of Children and Families Kjersti Toppe (Cent.)

To Minister of Local Government and Regional Development Bjørn Arild Gram (Cent.)

To Minister of Transport Jon-Ivar Nygård (Lab.)
Mr. Jakob Vorren (Ap)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Marte Mjøs Persen (Lab.)
Mr. Arild Theimann (Ap)

To Minister of Health and Care services Ingvild Kjerkol (Lab.)

To Minister of Culture and Equality Anette Trettebergstuen (Lab.)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Jan Christian Vestre (Lab.)
Ms. Bhanuja Rasiah (Ap)

To Minister of Education Tonje Brenna (Lab.)
Ms. Ingrid Marie Vaag Endrerud (Ap)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Sandra Konstance Nygård Borch (Cent.)
Mr. Even Skårberg Aarnes (Sp)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Emilie Enger Mehl (Cent.)
Mr. Erik Sandsmark Idsøe (Sp)