New state secretaries

This content is more than 2 years old.

Following the change of government at 12:00 noon today, where Jonas Gahr Støre’s government succeeded Erna Solberg’s government, the King has appointed a number of state secretaries in a Council of State.

The state secretaries under Erna Solberg’s government were honourably discharged from their offices in the session of the Council of State at 10 am, effective as of 12 noon today.

The new government represents the Labour Party (Lab.) and Centre Party (Cent.) The new state secretaries are:

To Prime Minister Jonas Gahr Støre (Lab.)
Ms. Kristine Joy Nordenson Kallset (Lab.)
Ms. Astrid Scharning Huitfeldt (Lab.)
Mr. Wegard Håkon Harsvik (Lab.)
Mr. Thomas Boe Hornburg (Lab.)
Ms. Tale Benedikte Jordbakke (Lab.)
Ms. Siri Storstein Hytten (Lab.)
Ms. Anne Marie Aanerud (Cent.)
Mr. Andreas Bjelland Eriksen (Ap)

To Minister of Finance Trygve Magnus Slagsvold Vedum (Cent.)
Mr. Lars Erik Bartnes (Cent.)
Mr. Erling Emil Laugsand (Cent.)
Mr. Lars Vangen (Cent.)
Mr. Erlend Trygve Grimstad (Cent.)
Ms. Lotte Grepp Knutsen (Ap)

To Minister of Labour and Social Inclusion Hadia Tajik (Lab.)
Ms. Maria Schumacher Walberg (Lab.)
Mr. Truls Aronsen Wickholm (Lab.)
Ms. Nancy Herz (Lab.)

To Minister of Research and Higher Education Ola Borten Moe (Cent.)

To Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Policy Bjørnar Selnes Skjæran (Lab.)
Mr. Vidar Ulriksen (Lab.)

To Minister of International Development Anne Beathe Kristiansen Tvinnereim (Cent.)
Ms. Bjørg Sandkjær (Cent.)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Anniken Scharning Huitfeldt (Lab.)
Mr. Finn Henrik Thune (Lab.)
Mr. Eivind Vad Petersson (Lab.)

To Minister of Defence Odd Roger Enoksen (Cent.)

To Minister of Climate and Environment Espen Barth Eide (Lab.)
Ms. Ragnhild Sjoner Syrstad (Lab.)

To Minister of Children and Families Kjersti Toppe (Cent.)
Ms. Trine Fagervik (Cent.)

To Minister of Local Government and Regional Development Bjørn Arild Gram (Cent.)
Mr. Ole Gustav Narud (Cent.)
Ms. Kjersti Bjørnstad (Cent.)
Ms. Nancy Charlotte Porsanger Anti (Cent.)

To Minister of Transport Jon-Ivar Nygård (Lab.)
Ms. Mette Gundersen (Lab.)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Marte Mjøs Persen (Lab.)
Mr. Amund Vik (Lab.)

To Minister of Health and Care services Ingvild Kjerkol (Lab.)
Mr. Karl Kristian Bekeng (Lab.)

To Minister of Culture and Equality Anette Trettebergstuen (Lab.)
Ms. Gry Haugsbakken (Lab.)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Jan Christian Vestre (Lab.)
Mr. Halvard Ingebrigtsen (Lab.)
Ms. Janicke Andreassen (Lab.)

To Minister of Education Tonje Brenna (Lab.)
Ms. Kristina Torbergsen (Lab.)
Mr. Halvard Hølleland (Lab.)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Sandra Konstance Nygård Borch (Cent.)
Ms. Wenche Karen Westberg (Cent.)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Emilie Enger Mehl (Cent.)
Ms. Astrid Bergmål (Lab.)