Historical archive

Changes among the political advisers

Historical archive

Published under: Solberg's Government

Publisher The Office of the Prime Minister

Mr. Erlend Jordal resigns as political adviser to Minister of Petroleum and Energy Tina Bru, as of 18 January 2021.

The Office of the Prime Minister has appointed Ms. Karoline Sjøen Andersen as political adviser to Minister of Petroleum and Energy Tina Bru, as of 11 January 2021.


The Government represents the Conservative Party (C), the Liberal Party (L) and the Christian Democratic Party (CDP). The political advisers are:

To Prime Minister Erna Solberg (C)
Ms. Hannah Sumeja Atic (C)

To Minister of Education and Integration Guri Melby (L)
Mr. Thomas Lien (L)

To Minister of Children and Family Kjell Ingolf Ropstad (CDP)
Ms. Maria Moe (CDP)

To Minister of Finance Jan Tore Sanner (C)
Ms. Serine Jonassen (C)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Monica Mæland (C)
Mr. Kristoffer Aardal Hanssen (C)

To Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie (C)
Mr. Saliba Andreas Korkunc (C)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)
Ms. Marte Ziolkowski (C) – constituted as state secretary from 01.10.20-20.01.21
Mr. Vetle Langedahl (C) – 01.10.20-20.01.21

To Minister of Regional Development and Digitalisation Linda Hofstad Helleland (C)
Ms. Kaia Jarlsby (C)

To Minister of Defence Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)
Mr. Johannes Utvåg (C)

To Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Nikolai Astrup (C)
Ms. Jenny Clemet von Tetzschner (C)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Iselin Nybø (L)
Mr. Lars Øye Brandsås (L)

To Minister of Transport Knut Arild Hareide (CDP)
Mr. Stig-Øyvind Blystad (CDP)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Olaug Vervik Bollestad (CDP)
Mr. Erlend Kjærnsrød (CDP)

To Minister of International Development Dag-Inge Ulstein (CDP)
Mr. Sondre Olsen (CDP)

To Minister of Research and Higher Education and Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Henrik Asheim (C)
Ms. Therese Eia Lerøen (C)
Ms. Embla Belsvik (C)

To Minister of Culture and Equality Abid Raja (L)
Ms. Emma Lind (L)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Tina Bru (C)
Mr. Erlend Jordal (C) – To 18.01.2021
Ms. Karoline Sjøen Andersen (C) – From 11.01.2021

To Minister of Climate and Environment Sveinung Rotevatn (L)
Mr. Even Aronsen (L)

To Minister of Fisheries and Seafood Odd Emil Ingebrigtsen (C)
Ms. Vanja Terentieff (C)