Front Page

Historical archive

Jonas Gahr Støre’s government appointed

Historical archive

Published under: Solberg's Government

Publisher The Office of the Prime Minister

Following the resignation tendered by Prime Minister Erna Solberg’s government 12 October, the King in a Council of State session at 10:00 am today, accepted the resignation as of 12:00 noon today. At the same time, the King appointed Jonas Gahr Støre’s government to take over at 12:00 noon today.

As of 12:00 noon today the King will also accept the resignation of the state secretaries under Prime Minister Solberg’s government, while the resignation of the outgoing political advisers has been accepted by the Office of the Prime Minister, also as of 12 noon today.

In a session of Council of State at 12:00 noon today, the King will decide the distribution of ministries in the new government and state secretaries will be appointed. (Press release on this will follow at 12:15).

The new government represents the Labour Party (Lab.) and Centre Party (Cent.) with the following members:

Prime Minister
Member of Parliament Jonas Gahr Støre (Lab.)

Member of Parliament Trygve Magnus Slagsvold Vedum (Cent.)

Member of Parliament Hadia Tajik (Lab.)

Member of Parliament Ola Borten Moe (Cent.)

Member of Parliament Bjørnar Skjæran (Lab.)

County council Anne Beathe Kristiansen Tvinnereim (Cent.)

Member of Parliament Espen Barth Eide (Lab.)

Member of Parliament Kjersti Toppe (Cent.)

Chairman of the board Bjørn Aril Gram (Cent.)

Member of Parliament Jon-Ivar Nygård (Cent.)

Member of Parliament Marte Mjøs Persen (Lab.)

Member of Parliament Anette Trettebergstuen (Lab.)

Chief executive officer Jan Christian Vestre (Lab.)

County council leader Tonje Brenna (Lab.)

Member of Parliament Emilie Enger Mehl (Cent.)

Chief executive officer Odd Roger Enoksen (Cent.)

Member of Parliament Ingvild Kjerkol (Lab.)

Member of Parliament Sandra Konstance Nygård Borch (Cent.)

Member of Parliament Anniken Scharning Huitfeldt (Lab.)