Front Page

1st Ministry (Finance Affairs) (1814–1814)

1st Ministry (Finance Affairs) was established on 2 March 1814. It was one of the first five ministries in Christiania (Oslo) after the dissolution of the Danish-Norwegian Realm on 14 January 1814.

On 30 November 1814, 1st Ministry (Finance Affairs) had its name changed to 5th Ministry (Finance, Trade and Customs Affairs). Affairs were transferred from the abolished 4th Ministry (Trade and Customs Affairs).