Ole Jørgensen Richter

Past appointments:

Prime Minister in Stockholm (V)

Council of State Division in Stockholm - Johan Sverdrup's Government


The office as Norway’s Prime Minister was based at the Norwegian Council of State Division in Stockholm from December 1814 until this responsibility in July 1873 was transferred to a new office as prime minister in Kristiania (Oslo). From then, the main rule was that the Prime Minister was head of a ministry and executed his tasks as head of government from this ministry. From July 1873 until the dissolution of the Swedish-Norwegian union in June 1905, the Norwegian Prime Minister in Stockholm ranked second to Norway’s Prime Minister in Kristiania.