Mission of Norway to the EU

On this page you will find our current list of staff, as well as links to useful information about the Mission in English.

Useful Links

List of Staff

Table of Contents

Management | International Relations | Communications and Press | Research and Education | Security and Defence | Health, Labour and Social Inclusion | Trade, Industry and Fisheries | Justice and Home Affairs | Public Administration and ICT | Agriculture and Food Safety | Environment, Climate and Energy | Regional and Local | Transport and Communications | Economy and Finance | Consumers, Gender Equality, Non-Discrimination, Youth and Family | Administration | Student Trainees

Management
Rolf Einar Fife
Rolf Einar Fife
Ambassador of Norway to the EU
 
 
Curriculum Vitae

Assistant:
Françoise Chotard
Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 21
PA.EU.AMB@mfa.no 

Per Strand Sjaastad
Ambassador of Norway to Belgium and
Deputy Head of Mission

Responsible for the issues related to
EEA-cooperation and the EU's internal
market.

Curriculum Vitae

Assistants:
Françoise Chotard (Mission)
Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 21
PA.EU.AMB@mfa.no

Martine de Laet (Embassy)
Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 73 04
emb.brussels@mfa.no 

Eirik Nestås Mathisen
Minister Counsellor

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 65

eirik.nestas.mathisen@mfa.no 

Coordination and leadership of cooperation
with the EU and EEAS on foreign affairs,
security and defence.

Assistant:
Françoise Chotard


International Relations
Gry_Waage

Gry Karen Waage
Counsellor

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 65
gry.karen.waage@mfa.no 

European Parliament, institutional affairs,
democracy and rule of law.

Solveig Isabelle Verheyleweghen

Solveig Isabelle Verheyleweghen
Counsellor

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 22
solveig.isabelle.verheyleweghen@mfa.no

EU and multilateral relations,
European Parliament.


Ingjerd Haugen

Ingjerd Haugen
First Secretary

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 67
ingjerd.haugen@mfa.no

EEA, EEA and Norway grants,
Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein,
microstates.

Christian Gahre

Christian Gahre
First Secretary

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 46
christian.gahre@mfa.no

The High North, security policy,
North America, Asia.

Katarina Nordanger

Katarina H. Nordanger
First Secretay

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 66
katarina.nordanger@mfa.no

Russia, EaP-countries, Central Asia,
Turkey and the eastern Mediterranean,
Western Balkans, Iran (JCPOA),
enlargement/neigbourhood-policy,
sanctions.

Kai Simon Yuen

Kai Simon Yuen

First Secretary

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 63
kai.simon.yuen@mfa.no

Middle East, Africa, Latin America,
international partnerships,
humanitarian affairs, civil
preparedness, Brexit.

Communications and Press

Marit Aspaas

Marit Aspaas
Counsellor for Communications

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 92
marit.aspaas@mfa.no

Primary contact point for press inquiries.

Juliane Bragstad Lamvik

Juliane Bragstad Lamvik
Communications Officer

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 24
Mob.: +32 (0) 478 77 63 07
juliane.bragstad.lamvik@mfa.no

Secondary contact point for press inquiries.

Timo Nikolaisen

Timo Nikolaisen
Communications Officer

Tel.: +32 (0)2 238 73 15
Mob.: +32 (0) 499 05 80 00
timo.nikolaisen@mfa.no 

Secondary contact point for press inquiries.

Research and Education

Hege Landmark-Høyvik

Hege Landmark-Høyvik
Counsellor for Education

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 74
hege.landmark-hoyvik@mfa.no

Geir Arnulf

Geir Arnulf
Counsellor for Research

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 55
geir.arnulf@mfa.no


Security and Defence

Martin Blom
Counsellor for Security and Defence Policy

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 52
martin.blom@mfa.no 


Health, Labour and Social Inclusion
Anders Lamark Tysse

Anders Lamark Tysse
Counsellor for Health and Food Safety

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 80
anders.lamark.tysse@mfa.no

Thor Erik Lindgren

Thor Erik Lindgren
Counsellor for Health Preparedness and
Crisis Response

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 71
thor.erik.lindgren@mfa.no 

Kristina Jullum Hagen

Kristina Jullum Hagen
Counsellor for Labour and Social
Affairs

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 69
Kristina.Jullum.Hagen@mfa.no

Trade, Industry and Fisheries

Tymon Bugajski

Tymon Bugajski
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and
Fisheries

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 25
tymon.bugajski@mfa.no 

Trade policy, free trade agreements,
WTO, maritime policy, market access
for fish, space policy.

Ingrid Vikanes

Ingrid Vikanes
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and
Fisheries

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 41
ingrid.vikanes@mfa.no 

Fisheries policy, fisheries management,
Norwegian cooperation with the EU on
fisheries, CFP.


Justice and Home Affairs
Kathrine L. Brinch

Kathrine Lund Brinch
Counsellor for Justice and Home Affairs

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 32
kathrine.lund.brinch@mfa.no

Mainly Schengen issues, asylum,
migration, SCIFA. 

Kristel Høgslett

Kristel Høgslett
Counsellor for Justice and Home Affairs

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 39
kristel.hogslett@mfa.no 

Mainly Schengen issues, border issues (FRONT),
police cooperation, counter-terrorism,
exchange of information, SIS, COSI.

Josefine Aaser

Josefine Aaser
Counsellor for Justice and Home Affairs

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 58
josefine.aaser@mfa.no 

Counter-terrosism, civil preparedness, national
security, hybrid threats.


Public Administration and ICT
Camilla Ongre

Camilla Ongre
Counsellor for ICT Policy

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 84
camilla.ongre@mfa.no

ICT policy, electronic communications,
public administration, privacy.


Agriculture and Food Safety
Magnar Sundfør

Magnar Sundfør
Counsellor for Agriculture

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 49
magnar.sundfor@mfa.no 

CAP, trade, rural development,
forestry.

Stein Ivar Ormsettrø

Stein Ivar Ormsettrø
Counsellor for Food Safety

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 53
stein.ivar.ormsettro@mfa.no

Food safety and quality, animal
health and welfare.


Environment, Climate and Energy
Tom Johnsen

Tom O. Johnsen
Counsellor for Climate

Tel.: +32 (0)  2 238 74 26
tom.oddgeir.johnsen@mfa.no

Climate, Norway-EU cooperation on
fullfilling climate obligations, ETS,
ESR, LULUCF.

Kaya Grjotheim

Kaya Grjotheim
Counsellor for Environment

Tel.: +32 (0)  2 238 74 37
kaya.grjotheim@mfa.no 

Air quality, green financing,
biodiversity, chemicals policy, water
management, circular economy.

Ragnar Semundseth

Ragnar Semundseth
Counsellor for Energy

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 45
ragnar.semundseth@mfa.no

Energy policy and the energy market
in the EU/EEA.

Martin S. Lund

Martin Skjerping Lund
Energy Officer

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 13
martin.skjerping.lund@mfa.no

Energy policy and the energy market
in the EU/EEA.


Regional and Local

Odd Godal

Odd Godal 
Counsellor for Regional and Municipal
Policy

Tel.:+32 (0) 2 238 74 64
odd.godal@mfa.no

Regional and local affairs, EU regional
policy, regional state aid, the northern
dimension, Schengen.


Transport and Communications
Carsten

Carsten Horn-Hanssen
Counsellor for Transport and
Communications

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 44
carsten.horn-hanssen@mfa.no

Postal services, telecommunication, 
civil aviation, road transport, rail
transport, coastal affairs.


Economy and Finance
 
Astrid Elisabeth Erlingsen

Astrid Erlingsen
Counsellor for Finance

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 75
astrid.elisabeth.erlingsen@mfa.no

Tax policy, financial market issues,
customs, MFF. 

Inge Skeie

Inge Skeie
Counsellor for Finance

Tel.: +32 (0) 2  238 74 77
inge.skeie@mfa.no

Macroeconomics, economic policy,
climate and environmental taxation,
sustainable finance, statistics, MFF.

Consumers, Gender Equality, Non-Discrimination, Youth and Family

Joachim

Joachim Nilsen Frislid
Counsellor for Consumers, Gender Equality, Non-Discrimination, Youth and Family

Tel.: +32 (0) 2  238 74 33 
joachim.nilsen.frislid@mfa.no 


Administration
Kristin Barsten

Kristin Barsten
Head of Administration

Tel.: +32 (0) 2  238 74 36
kristin.barsten@mfa.no 

Assistant:
Françoise Chotard 

 

Arnstein Semb Røren
Head of Archives

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 27
Arnstein.Semb.Roren@mfa.no

 

Kristian Wiberg
Administrative Officer - Archives

Tel.: + 32 (0) 2 238 74 68
Kristian.Wiberg@mfa.no 

 

 

 

Francoise Chotard

Françoise Chotard
Assistant to Ambassador Fife

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 21
pa.eu.amb@mfa.no

 

Maria Deridder Holmlund
Administrative Officer (ON LEAVE)

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 23
maria.deridder.holmlund@mfa.no

Assistant to all Counsellors except
Justice & Home Affairs, Security &
Defence, International Relations and
EEA coordinator.

 

Christina Rysgaard

Christina Rysgaard
Administrative Officer

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 31
christina.rysgaard@mfa.no

Assistant to Justice & Home Affairs,
Security & Defence, International
Relations team, EEA coordinator,
COMIX, ESA-portal, EP calendar.

Maja Augestad Breistøl

Maja Augestad Breistøl
Administrative Officer

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 73 19
maja.breistol@mfa.no 

Covers the portfolio of Maria
Deridder Holmlund.

Anette Ljungmann

Anette Ljungmann
Receptionist

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 29
alj@mfa.no

Pia Ladefoged
Administrative Officer

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 56
pia.ladefoged@mfa.no

Visits coordinator.

 

Michel Jonet
Administrative Officer

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 73 08
michel.jonet@mfa.no 

Purchasing, customs and housing.

 

Ian Hills
Administrative Officer

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 17
ian.hills@mfa.no 

ICT and security.

 

Laila Coldevin
Administrative Officer

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 73 16
laila.berit.anne.coldevin@mfa.no 

Accountant.

 

Johan Pierre
Chauffeur

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 73 56

Ricardo

Ricardo Cuyob
Chauffeur

Tel.: +32 (0) 2 238 73 10


Student Trainees
 

Incoming trainees expected in
September 2022.