Changes among the political advisers

This content is more than 1 year old.

The Office of the Prime Minister has extended the appointment for Ms. Emma Svarva Giskås as political adviser to Prime Minister Jonas Gahr Støre as of 17 June 2022.

The appointment for Ms. Emilie Kirkeby-Garstad as political adviser to Minister of Justice and Public Security Emilie Enger Mehl is extended as of 25 June 2022. Mr. Trond Ivar Bækken resigns as political adviser to Ms. Mehl as of 27 June 2022.


The government represents the Labour Party (Lab.) and Centre Party (Cent.) The political advisers are:

To Prime Minister Jonas Gahr Støre (Lab.)
Ms. Emma Svarva Giskås (Lab.)

To Minister of Finance Trygve Magnus Slagsvold Vedum (Cent.)
Ms. Ada Johanna Arnstad (Cent.)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Anniken Huitfeldt (Lab.)
Ms. Eirin Kristin Kjær (Lab.)

To Minister of Research and Higher Education Ola Borten Moe (Cent.)
Ms. Signe Bjotveit (Cent.)

To Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Policy Bjørnar Selnes Skjæran (Lab.)
Ms. Anette Kristine Davidsen (Lab.)

To Minister of International Development Anne Beathe Tvinnereim (Cent.)
Mr. Syver Glordencio Mendoza Zachariassen (Cent.)

To Minister of Climate and Environment Espen Barth Eide (Lab.)
Ms. Maria Varteressian (Lab.)

To Minister of Children and Families Kjersti Toppe (Cent.)
Øyvind Bosnes Engen (Cent.)
Per Ivar Lied (Cent.) – To 31 August 2022

To Minister of Defence Bjørn Arild Gram (Cent.)
Ms. Marie Vallestad Lamo (Cent.)

To Minister of Transport Jon-Ivar Nygård (Lab.)
Mr. Jakob Vorren (Lab.)

To Minister of Labour and Social Inclusion Marte Mjøs Persen (Lab.)
Mr. Kristoffer André Hansen (Lab.)

To Minister of Health and Care services Ingvild Kjerkol (Lab.)
Mr. Kai Steffen Østensen (Lab.)

To Minister of Culture and Equality Anette Trettebergstuen (Lab.)
Ms. Oda Malmin (Lab.)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Jan Christian Vestre (Lab.)
Ms. Bhanuja Rasiah (Lab.)

To Minister of Education Tonje Brenna (Lab.)
Ms. Ingrid Marie Vaag Endrerud (Lab.)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Sandra Borch (Cent.)
Ms. Siv Sætran (Cent.)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Emilie Enger Mehl (Cent.)
Mr. Trond Ivar Bækken (Cent.) – To 27 June 2022
Ms. Emilie Kirkeby-Garstad (Cent.)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Terje Aasland (Lab.)
Ms. Jorid Juliussen Nordmelan (Lab.)

To Minister of Local Government and Regional Development Sigbjørn Gjelsvik (Cent.)
Ms. Ingrid Nikoline Sand (Cent.)