RETHOS: Status

New National Curricula Regulations are being developed for the twenty programmes of education listed above. These will be statutory and must be adhered to by all the higher education institutions concerned. The curricula will be implemented in the period 2020–2021.


Further education and Master Programmes will be included in RETHOS in 2019.

The following educations are included at this point:

  • Advanced Nurse Practitioner (the title is not yet confirmed)
  • Public Health Nurse
  • Nurse Anaesthetist
  • Intensive Care Nurse
  • Pediatric Nurse
  • Operating Room Nurse
  • Oncology Nurse


If there are any questions, you are welcome to contact RETHOS at