Willer Konow's (S.B.) Government

2. February 1910–20. February 1912

Moderate Liberal Party (MV), Conservative Party (H) og Liberal Party (V)

Wollert Konow’s (S.B.) Government was appointed by King Haakon VII in a session of the Council of State on 1 February 1910, effective as of 2 February 1910 at 11 a.m. It succeded Gunnar Knudsen’s First Government, as general elections 2 October-20 November 1909 had not rendered sufficient support for this Government in the Storting.

In a session of the Council of State on 16 February 1912, Wollert Konow's Government handed in its resignation, after a vote of no confidence in the Storting due to the Prime Minister's statements in a language matter. Permission to leave was granted by King Haakon VII in a session of the Council of State on 19 February 1912, effective as of 20 February 1912 at 12.30 p.m. Ministers Johannes Irgens and Bernhard Brænne withdrew their resignations. At the same time, Jens Bratlie's Government was appointed, effective as of the same point of time.

Secretary to the Council of State in this period:
State Secretary Nils Otto Hesselberg

About the Government

Prime Minister:
Wollert Konow (Søndre Bergenhus) (FRIVNSTR)
Parliamentary basis:
Coalition government
Appointment reason:
Change after general elections
Resignation reason:
Change after government crisis
Parties in the Government:
Frisinnede Venstre (FRIVNSTR) og Høyre (H)