Løvenskiold/Vogt Government

8. March 1844–17. June 1856

The change between the Second Wedel Government and the Løvenskiold/Vogt Government took place at the accession to the throne of King Oscar I on 8 March 1844, following the death of King Carl XIV Johan.

The Løvenskiold/Vogt Government was named after Governor-General Severin Løvenskiold and Minister Jørgen Herman Vogt.

The change between the Løvenskiold/Vogt Government and the Vogt Government took place at Severin Løvenskiold’s resignation as Governor-General on 17 June 1856. The Vogt Government was named after First Minister Jørgen Herman Vogt.

More about Norway’s Council of State during the Union with Sweden.

Secretary to the Council of State:

In Christiania
State Secretary Ulrik Frederik de Schouboe

In Stockholm
Director General Johan Frederik Monrad

About the Government

Prime Minister:
Frederik Due