The Advisory Panel on Fiscal Policy Analysis

Members of the Ministry of Finance’s advisory panel on macroeconomic models and methods


  1. Professor Steinar Holden, University of Oslo (chair)
  2. Professor Torben Andersen, Aarhus University
  3. Executive Director Ida Wolden Bache, Norges Bank
  4. Professor Hilde Bjørnland, Norwegian Business School
  5. Senior Researcher Brita Bye, Statistics Norway
  6. Director General Amund Holmsen, Norwegian Ministry of Finance
  7. Director of Research Torbjørn Hægeland, Statistics Norway
  8. Professor Øystein Thøgersen, Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration
  9. Professor Ragnar Torvik, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
  10. ‎Director Ylva Hedén Westerdahl, Swedish Ministry of Finance