Enable Javascript in your browser for an improved experience of regjeringen.no

IMF and Norway

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) usually undertakes Article IV consultations with Norway every year.

Information on Norway and the IMF can also be found on IMF’s web pages.

The latest report to Stortinget (in Norwegian) is Finansmarkedsmeldingen 2020.

Webcast from the presentation of the Article IV consultation 2019

Article IV consultations

The Nordic Baltic Constituency

Relevant links

Go to the top