Enable Javascript in your browser for an improved experience of regjeringen.no

Jørgen Løvland's Government

23. oktober 1907–19. mars 1908

Liberal Party (V) and Moderate Liberal Party (MV)

Jørgen Løvland’s Government was appointed by King Haakon VII in a session of the Council of State on 28 October 1907, effective as of the same day. It was a reconstruction of Christian Michelsen’s Government, after Prime Minister Michelsen had handed in his resignation due to health reasons.

In a session of the Council of State on 14 March 1908, Jørgen Løvland's Government handed in its resignation, after a vote of no confidence in the Storting. Permission to leave was granted by King Haakon VII in a session of the Council of State on 18 March 1908, effective as of 19 March 1908 at 10.30 a.m. At the same time, Gunnar Knudsen's (first) Government was appointed, effective as of the same point of time.

About the Government

Prime Minister:
Jørgen Gunnarsson Løvland (V)
Parliamentary basis:
One-party government
Resignation reason:
Change after government crisis
Parties in the Government:
Venstre (V) og Det Moderate Venstre (MODVNSTR)


Go to the top