Section for EEA Affairs

Current EEA matters. Incorporation of EU legislation. Secretariat for the Government’s European policy coordination committee. Justice and home affairs matters including Schengen. The Section for EEA and Schengen Affairs will be the secretariat for the two inter-ministerial liaison committees, on EEA matters and on justice and home affairs, respectively. Relations with the Efta institutions. The section is responsible for coordinating the Government’s work on Brexit. Country responsibility for Switzerland and Liechtenstein, and for Andorra, Monaco and San Marino. The Unit for EEA Translation Services is organised under the section.

The Section for EEA and Schengen Affairs is headed by Director Jørn Gloslie.