Section for Central Europe and the EEA Norway Grants

Management of the EEA and Norway Grants, including policy development and negotiation of bilateral agreements with the beneficiary countries. Cooperation with the Financial Mechanism Office in Brussels. Support for all other sections with country responsibility for EEA and Norway Grants beneficiary countries. Represents the Department in and vis-à-vis the Financial Mechanism Committee. Responsibility for Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Austria, Hungary, Romania and Bulgaria.