Department for Climate Change

The department is responsible for international work and national policy development within the climate field as well as local air quality and noise pollution. The department also has overall responsibility for issues relating to the environment and Development.

The department consists of five units, including the Government of Norway’s International Climate and Forest Initiative as well as an administrative unit.

The department consists of the following sections