Section for Russia, Eurasia and Regional Cooperation

Norway’s bilateral relations and project cooperation with Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. Norway’s participation in the OSCE and the Council of Europe. Nuclear safety cooperation with Russia. The Barents Cooperation. The Northern Dimension. Energy issues in Central Asia and the Caspian area.

The section is headed by Director Anne-Kirsti Karlsen.

Go to the top