Jonas Gahr Støre's Government

14. October 2021–

Labour Party (Lab.) and Centre Party (Cent.)

Jonas Gahr Støre’s Government was appointed by King Harald V in a session of the Council of State on 14 October 2021, effective as of the same day at 12 noon. It succeded Erna Solberg's Government, after general elections on 13 September 2021 had rendered a majority in the Storting for a change of government.

About the Government

Prime Minister:
Jonas Gahr Støre (A)
Parliamentary basis:
Minority government
Appointment reason:
Change after general elections
Parties in the Government:
Arbeiderpartiet (A) og Senterpartiet (Sp)