Oppdatering av sanksjoner mot Syria

5. august sluttet Norge seg til en felles holdning fra EU om sanksjoner mot Syria. Listen over personer som er under EU-sanksjoner utvides.

Brussels, 11 August 2011

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2011/488/CFSP implementing Council Decision 2011/273/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against Syria

On 1st August 2011, the Council adopted Decision 2011/488/CFSP1. The Council Decision amends the lists of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2011/273/CFSP.

This declaration is made to announce that the following countries have declared that they share the objectives of Council Decision 2011/488/CFSP:
The Candidate Countries Croatia*, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Iceland+, the Countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidates Albania and Serbia, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.
The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1Published on 02.08.2011 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 199,p. 74
* Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Montenegro continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.
+ Iceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic Area