EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Nord-Korea

19. desember 2017 sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Nord-Korea.


On 16 October 2017 the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2017/1860[1] concerning restrictive measures against the Democratic People's Republic of Korea.

The Decision provides for a prohibition on the export of refined petroleum products and crude oil to the DPRK and a ban on EU investment in the DPRK, in all sectors.

The Council furthermore agreed not to renew work authorisations for DPRK nationals present on their territory and to lower the amount of personal remittances transferred to the DPRK.

The Council also added three persons and six entities to the lists of those subject to an asset freeze and travel restrictions.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Armenia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Til toppen