EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak Syria

22. juni sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen i Syria.


On 29 May 2017, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2017/917[1]. The Council Decision extends the existing restrictive measures until 1 June 2018.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Georgia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 30.05.2017 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L139, p. 62.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Til toppen