EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Myanmar/Burma

26. mai sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Myanmar/Burma.

26 May 2014

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2014/214/CFSP amending Decision 2013/184/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against Myanmar/Burma.

On 14 April 2014, the Council adopted Council Decision 2014/214/CFSP1 amending Decision 2013/184/CFSP. The Council Decision renews existing measures until 30 April 2015.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Iceland+ and Serbia*, the Country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Albania, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Armenia, align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.
+ Iceland continues to be a member of EFTA and of the European Economic Area.

Til toppen