EU-erklæring om utvidelse av restriktive tiltak mot personer som underminerer eller truer Ukraina

11. april sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om utvidelse av restriktive tiltak mot handlinger som truer Ukrainas territorielle integritet, suverenitet og uavhengighet.

11 April 2014

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision concerning restrictive measures in respect of actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine.

On 21 March 2014, the Council adopted Council Implementing Decision 2014/151/CFSP.

The Council Decision expands the list of persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2014/145/CFSP.

The Candidate Country Montenegro*, Iceland+, the Country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Albania, and the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.


* Montenegro continues to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of EFTA and of the European Economic Area.

Til toppen