EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Guinea

Dette innholdet er mer enn 6 år gammelt. Informasjonen kan derfor være utdatert.

20. oktober sluttet Norge seg til EUs restriktive tiltak mot Guinea.


9 JANUARY 2015

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2014/728/CFSP amending Decision 2010/638/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against the Republic of Guinea

On 20 October 2014, the Council adopted Council Decision 2014/728/CFSP1 amending Decision 2010/638/CFSP.

The Council Decision renews existing measures until 27 October 2015.

The Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Iceland+, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Georgia, align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1 Published on 21.10.2014 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 301, p. 33.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of EFTA and the European Economic Area.