EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak vedrørende Elfenbenskysten

26. mars sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak vedrørende Elfenbenskysten.

European Union

10 April 2015

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2015/202/CFSP amending Decision 2010/656/CFSP renewing the restrictive measures against Côte d'Ivoire

On 9 February 2015, the Council adopted Council Decision 2015/202/CFSP.

The Council Decision introduces an additional derogation from the prohibition on the sale, supply, transfer and export of equipment which might be used for internal repression.

The Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Iceland+, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Armenia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.



Published on 10.2.2015 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 33, p. 37.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of EFTA and the European Economic Area.


Til toppen