EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Egypt

13. april sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen i Egypt.

On 18 March 2016, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2016/411[1] amending Decision 2011/172/CFSP. The Council Decision renews existing measures until 22 March 2017.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Georgia, align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

 [1] Published on 19.3.2016 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 74, p. 40.

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process