EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Ukraina

30. mars sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak angående handlinger som undergraver eller truer den territorielle integriteten, suvereniteten og selvstendigheten til Ukraina.

On 10 March 2016, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2016/359[1].

The Council Decision extends the existing measures until 15 September 2016 and amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2014/145/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro* and Albania*, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

 [1] Published on 12.3.2016 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 67, p.37.

* Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.