EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak i Ukraina

17. mars støttet Norge EUs utvidelse av restriktive tiltak i Ukraina.

On 3 March 2017, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2017/381 [1]. The Council Decision extends the existing restrictive measures until 6 March 2018. The measures in question are an assets freeze and a prohibition from making funds available regarding 15 individuals considered as responsible for the misappropriation of Ukrainian State funds before 2014. 

The Candidate Countries Montenegro* and Albania*, the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and the Republic of Moldova align themselves with this Council Decision. 

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision. 

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it. 

 [1] Published on 04.03.2017 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L58, p. 34.  * Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Til toppen